Our team
Our team - Clare Dudeney

Clare has worked for 15 years promoting sustainability and action on climate change. As an Associate at Sustainability First, she recently worked on the Fair Transition project, looking at stakeholder and citizen engagement. She lead the Together for a Fair Climate Future programme, developing creative and collaborative responses to the climate crisis and social justice issues. Previously she led work on Power Responsive - encouraging businesses to change their electricity demand to meet system needs.

She was Director of Strategic Policy for Energy-UK, the national energy organisation, from 2012-2014. Prior to that she spent six years with one of its predecessor bodies, the UK Business Council for Sustainable Energy. At UKBCSE, she held posts as Head of Policy and thereafter Director. She has a Masters degree in Environment, Politics and Globalisation from Kings College, London, and a BSC in Geography from the University of Lancaster.

She is also an artist and curator. With a focus on abstract painting, printmaking and weaving. She has an MA in Fine Art from the City and Guilds of London Art School. She recently went to Antarctica, as Artist in Residence. She is involved in a collaborative arts and science outreach programme with Cambridge University called the SunSpaceArt project.

Clare Dudeney